Sir M.Visvesvaraya Memorial Award 2015 to Shri. Irfan Razack, CMD, Prestige Group of Institutions


Bengaluru, September 19, 2015: FKCCI Instituted Sir M.Visvesvaraya Memorial Award in the year 1999, to honour frontline leaders of business who have made significant contribution to the State’s and the country’s economy and to the welfare of the society at large. The Award is presented on the birthday of Sir M.Visvesvaraya in the month of September every year which is observed as the ‘Founder’s Day” of FKCCI.

Mr. Tallam R Dwarakanath, President FKCCI while making the announcement said “We are happy to inform that Sir M.Visvesvaraya Memorial Award 2015 is being conferred on Shri Irfan Razack, CMD, Prestige Group of Companies, Bengaluru and the Award will be conferred on him by Shri Siddaramaiah, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Karnataka who is also the Chief Guest on the occasion”.

Mr. Tallam R Dwarakanath further added  “Shri.Kalraj Mishra, Hon’ble Union Minister of MSME, Government of India, has kindly consented to be the Guest of Honour at the occasion”.

The Memorial Lecture will be delivered by Shri. K.Jairaj, IAS (Retd.), Former Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka and President, Century Club. The Award Ceremony will be held at 4.00 p.m. on Monday, 21st September 2015 at Hotel, The Ritz Carlton, Residency Road, Bengaluru.
Corporate Comm India(CCI Newswire)