GROHE Bath & Design Awards – A celebration of best of the bath spaces by GROHE & AD


New Delhi, August 06, 2022: GROHE Bath & Design Awards in association with AD India honoured the best interior designers and architects from the country, an award dedicated to India’s best bath spaces. The winners were selected via a contest and the top 10 winners were picked by a jury comprising reputable industry professionals. The glitzy event took place in New Delhi and was attended by several renowned names in the art and design field. 

The contest’s prime purpose was to identify the next big league of architects/designers, supporting talent and growth. This event was particularly unmissable for any architect or interior designer that has a keen eye for everything bath-ware.

“For the first time in India, GROHE and AD have come together to host the country’s most prestigious Bath & Design Awards. Through this contest, our endeavour is to celebrate and honour the stalwarts of design and architecture, who are taking their craft to new heights. I believe our collaboration with AD for this unique, first-of-its-kind contest, is a natural one. We are delighted by the overwhelming response and participation we have received from the Architect & Designer community.” Bobby Joseph, Leader, LWT India and Subcontinent. 

The 10 winners are George E. Ramapuram (Firm: Earthitects), Shibanee & Kamal Sagar (Firm: Shibanee & Kamal Architects), Shernavaz Bharucha (Firm: Shernavaz Interiors), Dipen Gada (Firm: Dipen Gada and Associates), Harjas Kaur & Sumit Dhawan (Firm: Studio Modbox), Rahul Mistri (Firm: Open Atelier Mumbai), Amit Porwal (Firm: Icon projects), Sahiba Madan (Firm: Insitu Design Studio), Yatin Patel, Mehul Shah, Bimal Desai (Firm: DSP Design Associates), Prashant Chauhan (Firm: ZERO9).

The application process was straightforward: contestants were required to share images of the bath spaces created by their team in the last 5 years. Following this, an expert panel shortlisted the top 10 designs. The winners were felicitated and honoured. The jury comprised five art and design stalwarts, Bobby Joseph Leader, LIXIL Water Technologies India and Subcontinent, Komal Sharma, Conde Nast India, Dikshu Kukreja, Managing Principal, CP Kukreja Architects, Verendra Wakhloo, Principal and Partner, Matra Architects, Kohelika Kohli CEO and Creative Director, K2 India. 


Corporate Com India(CCI Newswire)