Different Types of Buddha and Their Importance in Vastu By Vishal Bhardwaj


New Delhi, September 17, 2019: Buddhism is built on the premise of giving up the materialistic human desires. Founded by Gautam Buddha, Buddhism aims at achieving the inner enlightenment and transformation of self. It primarily focuses on the inner peace and insight of understanding knowledge better. A Buddha statue is symbolic of balance and tranquility in life. According to Vastu and Feng Shui, idols of Buddha are known to be very auspicious, but most of us do not know the different types of Buddha forms and their prime importance.

This article will give an in depth information about 5 types of Buddha idols, their placement, importance and other useful tips that will bring abundant positivity in your house and office.

If you are planning to buy a Buddha sculpture, then remind yourself of these points-

  • It is preferred that the size of the Buddha Idol is big in size. A bigger size holds more power to it although the small one won’t be bad either.
  • If you are buying a Buddha for the first time then you should buy a laughing Buddha. Laughing Buddha signifies happiness and wealth.
  • Keep the kind of power you want to attach with the Buddha statue in mind and buy the one which suits you the best.

Types of Buddha-

Different types of Buddha idols are responsible for the change of energy within a person. According to Buddhists, negative emotions drain the energy out of a person. Conquering over the negative traits helps in leading a peaceful life.

Five types of Buddha described-

  1. Akshobhya Buddha

The Akshobhya Buddha implies on dealing with anger and frustration possessed by a person. The anger and hatred we bear does more loss than any gain if not dealt properly. The wisdom that we accomplish after getting past the anger and hatred helps us grow. Akshobhya Buddha possesses wisdom and gratitude over the impact of anger and hatred. Akshobhya Buddha reflects mirror like wisdom which boils down to the wisdom that helps us attain acceptance of oneself and our flaws.

The best direction for placing Akshobhya Buddha is in the East direction. The color of the Akshobhya Buddha is blue, it is said to be the color of inner peace. The color blue symbolizes water and the sky.

  1. Vairochna Buddha-

The Vairochna Buddha is the symbolic of ignorance, created by man. Assuming that he knows everything and has control over all situations, is the most frequent mistake made by a man, it leads him to make wrong the choices. The belief of the individual that he has achieved all mighty knowledge can stop his process of learning and growth.

The focus and command over the mind can only be accomplished through meditation and self-realization. When you start the process of learning you would realize how less you have known.

This Buddha depicts the teaching of Buddha with the symbol of sun or solar wheel which reflects the light of knowledge.

The best suited direction for the Vairochna Buddha is in the centre as it depicts the element of space. The best place to keep it is in the meditation garden or the place of meditation.

  1. Amitabha Buddha-

The Amitabha Buddha signifies the control over the most distractive emotions – desire and lust. When you gain the power over desires and lust you become more compassionate and loving. The human desires can inflow the lust within oneself and turn destructive if not treated.

Once the evolution and transformation of the negative feelings takes place, a person molds himself into a better being.

It is advised by the Vastu experts to keep the Amitabha Buddha in the west direction. It represents the element of purity of fire.

  1. Amoghasiddhi Buddha-

We often find ourselves comparing and envying over the achievement of others. The jealousy occurred by the undue comparison of our status leads us in a situation of instability of our thoughts.

The envy we feel can be transformed into fearlessness and self-contentment if diverted well. The color green is known as the color of mindfulness and goodness of nature. Amoghasiddhi represents the element of wind and should be placed in the North region of the house.

  1. Ratnasambhava Buddha

The pride and ego of a person leads him into a situation of losing the importance in most of the relationships. Pride is good to the extent of the self esteem but should not turn you into egoistic person where you cannot comprehend.  A prideful person would often disguise himself as the supreme entity in himself.  Believing that no one is superior and everybody is equal brings the deeper connection and understanding with others.

The most preferred direction for the Ratnasambhava Buddha is the South region of the house. It is symbolized by the color yellow and firmness of the earth. It is a very good choice for people who are into leadership professions.

It is the journey of transformation and enlightenment of wisdom over flaws. The negative emotions can divert you from achieving the attainment of peace and self contentment. These five types of Buddha represent the negative emotions we carry with us and how we can condition them into positive affirmations.


Corporate Comm India(CCI Newswire)